Welcome! Home | Contacts | Press | Sitemap | A [A] A

Inland Wetland and Watercourses Commission

860-673-6789 ext 6

Keeping Burlington a healthy and sanitary place!

Quick Contact Information:
Allison Yudelson - IWWC Clerk

Fax: 860-673-8607


Protecting Burlington's Wetlands

The Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission is charged to preserve wetlands and watercourses and to regulate activities in and around them.  It is mandated to assure adequate, non-polluted water supplies and to prevent damage to streams and their adjoining wetlands and natural ecosystems.

The IWWC also serves at the Aquifer Protection Agency, which is responsible for administering all provisions of the Act concerning Aquifer Protection Areas by regulating land use activity within the Aquifer protection area including:

  • Prohibiting certain new activities
  • Registering existing regulated activities
  • Issuing permits for new or expanded regulated activities at registered facilities

This is done principally through the administration of the Aquifer Protection Regulations in accordance with State law.

Click here to review IWWC regulations (Amended 9/26/12).

Notice of Public Hearing

The Burlington Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Commission will be conducting the following Public Hearing(s) on Wednesday, February 22, 2012 as part of the regular meeting, which commences at 7:30PM in the Boards of Commissions Room, Burlington Town Hall.

 Adopt updated IWWC Wetlands Map

Copies of the proposed map is available for public inspection in the Town Clerks Office, Burlington Town Hall.  Any interested person(s) may appear and be heard at the public hearing.

Commission Members:

Aniello L. DePascale - Chairman
Richard Alden
Rolf Dietrichson
Linda Kobylarz
Dominick Lucenti
Jonathan Scwartz
Robert Wilson
Barbara Pavlik Dahle - Alternate
Richard Miller - Alternate

Click on Documents tab above view all Meeting Agendas and Meeting Minutes.

Important Info

Burlington Town Hall
200 Spielman Highway
Burlington, CT 06013

Town Hall Office Hours:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM (MON - TH)
8:00 AM - 12:30 PM (F)